Spark/Confidence?

Ooo just worked out how to blog from my phone which will make things easier!
Over the last couple of days I’ve been thinking hard about ‘the spark’… I’ve tried to equate it to confidence in the most part. Confidence in my self has probably been slowly diminishing for a while under the radar. I’m going to take the stance that although I can probably blame a few people and situations for affecting how I feel about myself, I can’t change others. I can only change myself and the way I react to these situations, which in turn will affect how others may treat me. I’m choosing to look forwards, rather than back and tracing my journey to a renewed confidence.
I took the opportunity to speak to my head of service about how I’ve been feeling at work which although totally awkward, hopefully helped bring some awareness to what I’m going through. It was really unnatural for me to open up to someone else, especially a senior manager, however it’s surprisingly good how it feels to being a bit more honest about my feelings. I’ve also opened up to some friends too, which has been great. Everyone has been really supportive and kind, and recommending things to do! I’ll certainly be filling this blog out soon!

Leave a comment