Hello world!

Sometimes in life coincidences happen. Sometimes it sparks a smile at the random-ness and other times it can really make you think. This blog is the result of the latter and it’s all to do with the choice of words.

“You seem to have lost your spark…”

On the third occasion I heard this little phrase since 2012 began, the cogs in my mind started up, choked, started again and then slowed down until they settled on a quiet murmur, which isn’t bad seen as it’s quite clear they’ve not been used in a while! I’m choosing to take some comfort on the fact that some people thought I had a spark once, least I’ve something to aim for, but what it was and where I found it or lost it I’ve no idea.

In this blog I’m going to document my search for the missing piece. My disclaimer is that this blog is written mainly for me, and for the most part is going to be completely about me. I’m not normally this indulgent, self-centred or … lost!

I’m going to write about the experiences that I come across that invoke a reaction within me, starting with the things I already know I enjoy, food and music, and letting it develop from there. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment